جودة البيئة الداخلية

تشير جودة البيئة الداخلية إلى خصائص الهواء داخل المنزل أو المبنى، وهي تعتبر غالباً مؤشراً لمستوى راحة السكان فضلاً عن حالتهم الصحية. لقد أصبحت جودة البيئة الداخلية تشكّل قلقاً كبيراً لمعايير السلامة والصحة في السنوات الأخيرة المنصرمة. فتحديد جودة أو سوء الهواء الداخلي يتم من خلال جمع عينات من الهواء، والتحقق من التعرّض للملوّثات بالإضافة إلى التحقق من كيفية انتشار الهواء في المكان. هناك أيضاً المزيد من الأسباب التي تحفّز على سوء البيئة الداخلية، وهي:

  • الرطوبة: للتغيّرات في نسبة الرطوبة تأثيرات ملحوظة على جودة الهواء. فالرطوبة العالية تسبب نشوء العفن مما ينتج نمو عث الغبار والفطريات. ومن ناحية أخرى، فإذا كانت نسبة الرطوبة منخفضة تنتج جفافاً في الهواء مما يحفّز على تكاثر الفيروسات.
  • الحرارة: يؤدي عدم الاستقرار في الحرارة إلى نشوء أسلوب حياة غير مريح بالنسبة لجميع أفراد العائلة، مما يعمل بالتالي على تقليص إنتاجيتهم. كذلك، فإن الرطوبة تتأثر بارتفاع الحرارة مما يؤدي إلى نمو وتكاثر البكتيريا والملوثات.
  • التهوئة: إن عدم وجود تهوئة وانتشار هواء مناسبَين يؤثر مباشرةً على جودة البيئة الداخلية. فالتهوئة غير المناسبة التي تسببها أنابيب توزيع الهواء المشتركة في المباني بالإضافة إلى مرشّحات الهواء الملوّثة تزيد أيضاً من فرص نشوء بيئة داخلية سيّئة وملوّثة.

وبالإضافة إلى ما سبق، يمكن للكثير من الملوّثات مثل الغبار والعفن والدخان ووبر الحيوانات الأليفة أم تؤثر سلباً على جودة الهواء الذي نستنشقه. إن الحفاظ على جودة بيئة داخلية مناسبة في المكان الذي نمضي فيه ساعات طويلة يمكن أن يكون له تأثيراً إيجابياً على صحتك وراحتك وأسلوب حياتك بشكل عام وبالتالي إنتاجيتك. وتؤدي الملوثات الموجودة في الهواء إلى آلام في الرأس وأعراض الأنفلونزا واحمرار العينين وحكة في الأنف إضافةً إلى حمى القش وصعوبة في التنفس. كما ويمكن للهواء الملوث أن يؤدي في كثير من الأحيان إلى ظهور أعراض الربو بالأخص عند المرأة الحامل والرضّع والأطفال وكبار السن.

جودة البيئة الداخلية في دولة الإمارات

يقضي سكان دولة الإمارات حوالي 90% من أوقاتهم داخل الأماكن المغلقة بغض النظر عن أحوال الطقس. بالإضافة إلى منطقة الشرق الأوسط توفّر الظروف المثالية لتكاثر العديد من الملوّثات حيث يعود السبب في ذلك إلى درجات الحرارة والرطوبة المرتفعة جداً، ورداءة جودة البيئة الداخليّة بسبب الاستخدام المستمر لمكيّف الهواء فضلاً عن حصول عواصف رملية باستمرار والغبار الناتج عن وُرش البناء المحيطة بنا. حقائق ووقائع

  • استناداً إلى منظمة الصحة العالمية فإن نسبة تلوث البيئة الداخلية يمكن أن تكون أعلى من نسبة التلوث الخارجي بضعفين إلى خمسة أضعاف. كما وأن 30% من المباني والأبراج يمكن أن تعاني من رداءة التهوئة مما قد يؤدي إلى ظهور العفن والفطريات والبكتيريا والتهوئة الرديئة والميكروبات.لقد أصبح البروتوكول الخاص بجودة البيئة الداخلية معياراً أساسياً في بعض الدول من أجل الوقاية من البكتيريا والعفن.
  • تعمل بلدية دبي دؤوبةً من أجل نشر الوعي في ما يخص رصد جودة البيئة الداخلية والتهوئة والتكييف لضمان وجود مبان آمنة على المستويين الصحي والبيئي.

المصادر منظمة الصحة العالمية بلدية دبي


مفاهيم خاطئة شائعة

فيما يلي بعضاً من المفاهيم الخاطئة الشائعة حول عملية تنظيف الفراش والأرائك والسجاد والستائر والمفروشات التي يمكن أن تكون شركات التنظيف ومكافحة الحشرات في صدد تطبيقها في دبي:

  1. التنظيف بالبخار/ الغسيل: يتسبب في نشوء انسداد يساهم في نمو وتضاعف الشوائب والملوثات الموجودة من قبل. وتتطلّب هذه العمليّة جفاف الفراش بشكل كامل من أجل استخدامه، حيث يمكن أن يأخذ ذلك 48 ساعة من تعريضها مباشرةً لأشعة الشمس.
  2. تنظيف الفراش بواسطة آلة الشفط المنزلية: تقوم عملية الشفط هذه بالتخلّص من 15% فقط من حشرات عث الغبار الموجودة في الفراش؛ والتي ينتشر معظمها في الغرفة بسبب اعتمادها على نظام ترشيح الهواء التقليدي.
  3. البخاخات والمواد الكيميائية التي تستخدمها شركات مكافحة الحشرات لقتل عث الغبار والبق: يمكن أن تكون خطرة على صحّتك إذا ما تم رشّها على الأسطح التي تنام أو تجلس عليها (فيتم وضع مواد كيميائية حيث ننام أو نجلس نحن وأطفالنا).
  4. غطاء الفراش العازل: لديه أكثر من تأثير سلبيّ حيث أنه يحد دون تهوئة الفراش، مما يزيد من نسبة الحرارة والرطوبة داخل هذا الأخير وبالتالي تعزيز تكاثر عث الغبار في داخلها

إحجز اليوم تجربتك الخاصة لمعالجة فراشك فهي: سريعة، سهلة ومجانية! إتصل بنا على (800SANITIZE (72648493


Facts

  • الشخص العادي ينفق ثلث حياته في السرير

  • أكثر من 50٪ من جميع المصابين بالربو التحسسي حساسة للعث غبار المنزل - ومثل، جمعية الربو الكندية ومثل؛

  • 40٪ من المصابين بالربو الإمارات العربية المتحدة هم من الأطفال - ومثل، منظمة الصحة العالمية ومثل؛

  • واحد من كل ثمانية بالغين في الإمارات العربية المتحدة هو الربو - ومثل، وجمعية الإمارات التنفسي مثل؛

  • تلوث الهواء في الأماكن المغلقة يمكن أن يصل إلى 100 مرة أسوأ من التلوث في الهواء الطلق - ومثل، وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية (EPA) ومثل؛

  • يحتوي عث الغبار البراز وجوانين الكيميائية التي هي المصدر الرئيسي الثاني للحساسية عن الحساسية وasthmas

  • عث الغبار تفرز مرتين وزن الجسم في اليوم الواحد

  • غرام (حوالي نصف ملعقة صغيرة) من الغبار يحتوي على ما يصل إلى 1،000 عث الغبار و250،000 حساسية عث الغبار الكريات البرازية

  • إذا كنت غالبا ما تستيقظ مع الازدحام، وسيلان الأنف، عيون دامعة، والحكة، والعطس، ثم انك ربما حساسية من الغبار العث

  • زيادة السكان عث الغبار بسرعة. كل وضع البيض الإناث يمكن أن تزيد من عدد السكان بنسبة 25 أو 30 العث جديدة في الأسبوع

  • عث الغبار ومثل، ومثل أنبوب. حوالي 20 مرات في اليوم في الفراش

  • وزن متوسط ​​فراش الزوجي بعد عشر سنوات بسبب عث الغبار الإصابة، ووزن متوسط ​​وسادة يزيد 10٪ سنويا

  • فمن المستحسن أن يتم تطهير الفراش على الأقل مرتين في السنة، أو كل ثلاثة أشهر في حال وجود أي المتألم الحساسية في المنزل

  • السكان عث الغبار الذروة خلال بيئة حارة ورطبة

Indoor Air Quality (IAQ)

Indoor air quality refers to the characteristics of the air within a house, a structure or a building and often an indicator about the level of the comfort of the inhabitants as well as their health status. Indoor air quality has become a very significant safety and health concern in recent years. Know more about our AC duct cleaning services.
The status of how good or how bad the internal air is determined by collecting samples of air, checking exposure to possible pollutants, and checking the air circulation in the area. Other than chemical pollutants, the main triggers of poor indoor air quality are:

  • Humidity: Changes in humidity have noticeable effect in the air. A high level of humidity causes moisture, and results in the growth of mould, dust mites and fungus. On the other hand, a low level of humidity results in dry air causing viruses to survive.
  • Temperature: uncontrolled temperatures leads to uncomfortable living and working condition for the whole family, and reduces productivity. High temperature also worsens the effect of humidity and helps in the growth and multiplication of bacteria and impurities.
  • Ventilation: Lack of proper ventilation and proper air circulation has a direct effect on the quality of inside air. Improper ventilation caused by shared building ducting, lack of professional AC duct cleaning and contaminated air also increase the chances of having an unhealthy indoor air environment.

Additionally, many pollutants and allergens such as dust, mold, spores, pollen, smoke particles and pet dander can deteriorate the quality of your air. Maintaining clean AC duct in places where you are spending long hours can be beneficial to your health, comfort, general well-being, and productivity. The pollutants in the AC duct might cause headaches, flu symptoms, red eyes, itchy nose, throat irritation, hay fever, and breathing difficulty. In several extreme cases, the bad AC air quality leads to asthma symptoms especially for pregnant women, babies, children and the elderly.

IAQ in UAE

UAE residents spend almost 90% of their time indoors, irrespective of the weather. Furthermore, the Middle East provides the perfect breeding conditions for many indoor impurities due to the extreme temperatures and humidity, continuous use of air conditioning, lack of proper ventilation and the frequent sand storms, surrounding construction dust and lack of professional AC duct cleaning companies. Facts

  • According to the World Health Organisation, pollutant levels of indoor air may run two to five times higher than outdoor levels and 30% of buildings experience some form of sick building syndrome. Problems involving mold, mildew, fungi, and bacteria, stale air, poor ventilation, odors, and microbes are commonplace.
  • The IAQ Protocol has now become a standard in some countries for the prevention bacteria, yeast and mold.
  • Monitoring indoor air quality, ventilation, and air-conditioning of buildings across Dubai is high on Dubai Municipality awareness agenda to ensure having environmentally safe and healthy buildings

Sources World Health Organization Dubai Municipality


Common Misconceptions

Below are some common misconceptions about mattress, sofa, carpet, curtain, upholstery cleaning that other cleaning and pest control companies in Dubai may practice:

  1. Steam cleaning/washing – Causes a clogging effect that encourages the existing impurities to grow and breed. This process also requires the mattress to dry fully, which could take up to 48 hours in direct sunlight
  2. Domestic vacuuming – Normal vacuuming of the mattress removes only up to 15% of the dust mite population, most of which spreads out in the room due to the traditional vacuum exhaust and filtration system
  3. Sprays and chemicals used by pest control companies to kill dust mites and bed bugs– Could be hazardous to your health when sprayed on surface where you sleep or sit (who would put chemicals on where we and our children sleep?!)
  4. Mattress isolating covers (Mattress protectors) – Covers will have more of an adverse effect because they block the ventilation of the mattress thus increasing temperature and humidity which foster the population of dust mites in the mattress

Schedule your FREE Mattress Hygiene Demonstration TODAY: Quick, Easy and Obligation-Free! 800 SANITIZE (72648493)


Facts

  • An average person spends ONE THIRD of his or her life in bed

  • Over 50% of all allergic asthmatics are sensitive to house dust mites - "Asthma Society of Canada"

  • 40% of UAE asthmatics are children - "World Health Organization"

  • One in eight adults in the UAE is asthmatic - "Emirates Respiratory Society"

  • Indoor air pollution can be up to 100 times worse than outdoor pollution - "US Environment Protection Agency (EPA)"

  • Dust mite excrement contains the chemical Guanine which is the second leading allergen source of all allergies and asthmas

  • Dust mites excrete twice their body weight per day

  • A gram (about a half teaspoon) of dust contains as many as 1,000 dust mites and 250,000 allergenic dust mite fecal pellets

  • If you often wake up with congestion, a runny nose, watery eyes, itching, or sneezing, then you are probably allergic to dust mites

  • Dust mite populations increase rapidly. Each egg-laying female can increase the population by 25 or 30 new mites per week

  • Dust mites "poop" about 20 times a day in the mattress

  • The weight of the average mattress doubles after ten years due to dust mite infestation, and the weight of the average pillow increases 10% each year

  • It is recommended that the mattress be sanitized at least twice a year, or every three months in case of any allergy sufferer in the household

  • Dust mite populations peak during hot and humid environment